Board of Trustees

We are grateful for the current parents, alumni, parents of alumni, and friends of the School who dedicate countless hours to serving as members of the Board of Trustees. These individuals uphold the mission and values of Dexter Southfield, guided by the School’s motto, “Our Best Today, Better Tomorrow.”
Scott Gieselman, President 
Jessica Schmitz, Vice President 
Stefanie Cronin, Clerk 
Rylan Hamilton ’94, Treasurer 
Todd Vincent, Head of School

Richard Allen 
Jonathan Ashe 
Brant Binder 
Denis Cleary 
Terence Connell 
Walter Donovan 
David Dormon ’07 
Michael Forrester 
Jason Imperato 
Hasan Jafri ’10 
Sean Keohane 
Robert McAleer 
R. Ian O’Keeffe 
Daniel Rioux
John Simourian ’77 
Catherine Stanzler 
Meghan Swenson 
Susannah Thayer
Susannah Wilson ’00 
Gloria Yang 
Shunee Yee 

Lifetime Trustees 

Mark Fusco
Jonathan Kraft 

Trustee Emeriti 
Charles Haydock ’65 
W. Shaw McDermott ’62 


Scott Barringer ’83, Chair of the Corporation